enter image description here

This is an example of the forum software: https://community.aseprite.org/

I have seen many communities with identical design, suggesting that they use the same self-hosted software.

Is that an open-source software and, if so, which is it?

  • 5
    Is there any evidence this is open-source software? Commented Jan 9, 2021 at 15:28
  • 1
    @PhilipKendall That's what I am not sure of, it could be a commercial software, but it must be popular as many communities use it, I am hoping someone here must be knowing. Commented Jan 9, 2021 at 15:48
  • 6
    I’m voting to close this question because Stack Exchange is not an "identify this software" platform, doubly so when there is no evidence the software is actually Open Source at all. Commented Jan 9, 2021 at 19:14
  • 1
    www.aseprite.org starts with a big "Buy Now". No source code is mentioned on it. I think it is very likely a closed, proprietary windows tool.
    – peterh
    Commented Jan 9, 2021 at 23:23
  • 1
    @peterh-ReinstateMonica Aseprite is open-source though, they sell compiled app. Commented Jan 10, 2021 at 5:59

1 Answer 1


That is the Discourse forum software.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.