enter image description here

This is an example of the forum software: https://community.aseprite.org/

I have seen many communities with identical design, suggesting that they use the same self-hosted software.

Is that an open-source software and, if so, which is it?

  • 5
    Is there any evidence this is open-source software? – Philip Kendall Jan 9 at 15:28
  • 1
    @PhilipKendall That's what I am not sure of, it could be a commercial software, but it must be popular as many communities use it, I am hoping someone here must be knowing. – Abhishek Chaudhary Jan 9 at 15:48
  • 6
    I’m voting to close this question because Stack Exchange is not an "identify this software" platform, doubly so when there is no evidence the software is actually Open Source at all. – Philip Kendall Jan 9 at 19:14
  • 1
    www.aseprite.org starts with a big "Buy Now". No source code is mentioned on it. I think it is very likely a closed, proprietary windows tool. – peterh Jan 9 at 23:23
  • 1
    @peterh-ReinstateMonica Aseprite is open-source though, they sell compiled app. – Abhishek Chaudhary Jan 10 at 5:59

That is the Discourse forum software.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.